Photo: (GLORY Sports International)

Several new fights have been announced by GLORY today, finalizing the lineup for the GLORY 38 fight card taking place on February 24, 2017 at Sears Centre Arena in Hoffman Estates, Ill.

GLORY 38 will be headlined by the previously announced Light-Heavyweight title bout between current champion, Artem Vakhitov (17-6) and the former Light-Heavyweight champ Saulo Cavalari (60-4), who is currently ranked No.4 in the division.

In the night’s co-main event, the No.6-ranked Welterweight, Richard Abraham (11-3) will face GLORY newcomer and multiple Muay Thai champion Antoine Pinto (130-36).

The one-night, four-man tournament will take place in the Light-Heavyweight division. On one side of the bracket, Danyo Illunga (57-10) takes on Ariel Machado (43-8). In the opposing bracket, Zack Mwekassa (15-4) will face an opponent to be named later.

The lineup for the GLORY 38 main card can be viewed below:

Light Heavyweight World Title Headline Bout: Artem Vakhitov vs. Saulo Cavalari
Light Heavyweight Tournament Final Bout: Winner of Bout A vs. Winner of Bout B
Welterweight Co-Headline Bout: Richard Abraham vs. Antoine Pinto
Light Heavyweight Tournament Semifinal Bout B: Danyo Illunga vs. Ariel Machado
Light Heavyweight Tournament Semifinal Bout A: Zack Mwekassa vs. TBA

The main event for the GLORY 38 Superfight Series will be a Heavyweight clash between No.1-ranked Heavyweight, Benny Adegbuyi (27-4) and Anderson “Braddock” Silva (40-15-1), who is currently ranked No. 9.

The co-main event will feature another Heavyweight tilt as Catalin “The Carpathian Death” Morosanu will face Maurice “The Pirate” Greene (4-3). Greene takes the place of “Chopper” Chi Lewis-Parry, who has withdrawn from the bout.

In a Welterweight bout, Murthel Groenhart (63-22-3) will battle “Thai Terminator” Thongchai (135-32). In a Welterweight contest Paweł “Wergi” Jędrzejczyk (21-7-1) faces Daniel “La Maquina” Morales. And Łukasz “Boom Boom” Pławecki (12-9) takes on Niclas “The Destroyer” Larsen (40-7-1) at Lightweight in Larsen’s first fight in GLORY since 2014.

The lineup for the GLORY 38 Superfight Series can be viewed below:

GLORY 38 Superfight Series
Heavyweight Headline Bout: Benjamin Adegbuyi vs. Anderson Silva
Heavyweight Co-Headline Bout: Cătălin Moroșanu vs. Maurice Greene
Welterweight Bout: Murthel Groenhart vs. Thongchai
Welterweight Bout: Paweł Jędrzejczyk vs. Daniel Morales
Lightweight Bout: Łukasz Pławecki vs. Niclas Larsen