Photo: GLORY Sports International

Live results for GLORY 40: SuperFight Series and GLORY 40 which takes place on Saturday, 29 April at the Forum in Copenhagen, Denmark and features a GLORY world title fight.

In the GLORY 40 main event, middleweight champion Jason Wilnis (30-6-1) will face the No.1-ranked Canadian Simon Marcus (45-3-2) in a rematch of their GLORY 33: New Jersey fight last September.  

On the GLORY 40: SuperFight Series; broadcast on UFC Fight Pass, Richard Abraham will welcome Jamie Bates (24-6) to the Glory ring after the Englishman defeated Kev Ward by unanimous decision to earn a two-fight contract at the Road to GLORY event in Grantham, England last month.

In the co-main event of the evening, No. 6 ranked Glory lightweight Niclas Larsen (45-8-2) will take on Thailand’s Yodkhunpon Sitmonchai (83-22-1) in a potentially mouthwatering encounter. A win for Larsen in front of his countrymen could see the highly touted prospect leapfrogged his opponent in the rankings and put himself with touching distance of a shot at currently champion Sitthichai Sitsongpeenong lightweight belt.

The card also features a 4-man middleweight tournament featuring Yousri Belgaroui, Agron PreteniAlex Pereira and Burim Rama as well as the return of former title contender Josh Janucey.

Glory 40 and SuperFight Serie Copenhagen Results

GLORY 40  (8pm GMT)

Middleweight World Title Headline Bout: Simon Marcus def. Jason Wilnis via split decision (48-47, 47-48, 46-49, 49-46, 48-47)

Middleweight Tournament Final Bout: Yousri Belgaroui def. Alex Pereira by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27, 30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Lightweight Co-Headline Bout: Niclas Larsen def. Yodkhunpon Sitmonchai via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

Middleweight Tournament Semifinal Bout B: Alex Pereira def. Burim Rama via TKO in Rnd 3

Middleweight Tournament Semifinal Bout A: Yousri Belgaroui def. Agron Preteni via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-26, 30-26, 30-26)


GLORY 40 SuperFight Series (UFC Fight Pass – 5pm GMT) 

Welterweight Headline Bout: Jamie Bates def. Richard Abraham via unanimous decision (28-29, 30-27, 30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Lightweight Co-Headline Bout: Mohammed El-Mir def. Simon Santana via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28, 29-28, 29-29)

Light Heavyweight Bout: Freddy Kemayo def. Imad Hadar via TKO in 2:21 of Rnd 2

Lightweight Bout: Josh Janucey def. Antonio Gomez via TKO (doctor stoppage) in 1:05 of Rnd 2

Featherweight Bout: Yuhang Xie def. Chris Mauceri via unanimous decision (29-27, 30-26, 30-26, 30-26)