Photo: GLORY Sports International

GLORY announced seven new bouts for both GLORY 44 and the GLORY 44 Superfight Series cards on Wednesday afternoon.

GLORY 44, which will take place at Sears Centre Arena in Hoffman Estates, Ill. on August 25, will be headlined by the previously announced welterweight title fight between current champion Cedric Doumbe (67-4-1) and No.1-ranked contender Murthel Groenhart (66-22-3).

Four fighters have been announced for the night’s welterweight “Contender” tournament. In the two semi-final bouts, No.4-ranked Harut Grigorian (44-11) will face No.5-ranked Karim Benmansour (48-7-2) and Antoine Pinto (132-36-1) takes on Casey Greene (5-7).

GLORY 44 will be broadcast live on ESPN3 at 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT on Friday, Aug. 25.

The lineup for GLORY 44 can be viewed below:


Welterweight Title  Bout: Cédric Doumbé vs. Murthel Groenhart
Welterweight Tournament Final Bout: Winner of Bout A vs. Winner of Bout B
Welterweight co-headline Bout: Richard Abraham vs. Daniel Morales
Welterweight Tournament Semifinal Bout B: Casey Greene vs. Antoine Pinto
Welterweight Tournament Semifinal Bout A: Karim Benmansour vs. Harut Grigorian

Five bouts have been added to the GLORY 44 Superfight Series, which will be headlined by a women’s super bantamweight title fight between current champion, Tiffany Van Soest (17-2-1) and Funda Alkayis (29-2).

In the co-main event, Catalin Morosanu (44-10) takes on Michal Turynski (21-9) in heavyweight action.

The GLORY Superfight Series marks the return of middleweight Dustin Jacoby (9-8), who has been out of action since breaking his arm during the middleweight title fight against Simon Marcus at GLORY 34 back in October of last year. Jacoby will take on Sean Choice (6-2).

In other middleweight action, Warren Thompson (14-8) will face Robert Thomas (8-5). Rafal Dudek (20-12) faces Nate Richardson (10-2) in lightweight action. And in a featherweight contest Victor “Leo” Pinto (72-27) faces Adrian Maxim (27-8).

GLORY 44 SuperFight Series will stream live and on UFC FIGHT PASS at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on Friday, Aug. 25.

The full lineup for the Superfight Series can be viewed below:

GLORY 44 SuperFight Series

Super Bantamweight Title Bout: Tiffany van Soest vs. Funda Alkayiş
Heavyweight Co-Headline Bout: Cătălin Moroșanu vs. Michal Turynski
Middleweight Bout: Dustin Jacoby vs. Sean Choice
Middleweight Bout: Warren Thompson vs. Robert Thomas
Lightweight Bout: Rafal Dudek vs. Nate Richardson
Featherweight Bout: Victor Pinto vs. Adrian Maxim