Photo: GLORY Sports International

GLORY Kickboxing returns to the Netherlands with GLORY 45 on Saturday, September 30 at Sporthallen Zuid, the promotion announced on Wednesday.

The five-fight main card will be headlined by a featherweight title fight between current -65kg champion Robin van Roosmalen (38-7) and No.1-ranked, former champion Serhiy Adamchuk (35-8).

Van Roosmalen, the only GLORY fighter to ever win a title in two different weight classes, captured the featherweight crown for a second time after defeating Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao at GLORY 41 earlier this year. Adamchuk, meanwhile, defeated Dylan Salvador at GLORY 34.

The co-main event will be a welterweight rematch between former GLORY welterweight champion Nieky Holzken (90-13) and Yoann Kongolo (65-9). The pair met for the first time back at GLORY 29 with Holzken winning a unanimous decision. Holzken lost his last bout at GLORY 42, a rematch against current champion Cedric Doumbe. On that same card, Kongolo picked up a unanimous decision win over Yohan Lidon.

In addition to those two bouts, there will be a one-night, four-man tournament in the light heavyweight division. In the semi-final round, Imad Hadar (19-1) will face Manny Mancha (5-2). In the opposing bracket, Michael Duut (40-8) will take on an opponent to be named at a later date.

Headlining the GLORY 45 Superfight Series will be a middleweight bout between former champion and current No.1-ranked contender Jason Wilnis (30-7-1) and No.2-ranked Yousri Belgaroui (22-3).

In the co-main, Zakaria Zouggary (29-3-1) and Massaro Glunder (30-9-4) collide in a featherweight contest.

In a lightweight matchup, Tyjani Beztati (13-1) takes on Yodkhunpon “Muu” Sitmonchai (89-28-1). Lastly, Eyevan Danenberg (23-5) and GLORY newcomer Wellington Uega square off in welterweight action.