It was a case of one punch and it was all she wrote for Muhammed Lawal (21-7) at Bellator 199 last night as Ryan Bader (25-5) advanced to the semi-finals of the Bellator Heavyweight Grand Prix.

The fight was brought to a sudden end after just 00:15 of the opening round, after the reigning light heavyweight champion connected with a stinging left hook sending Lawal crashing to the canvas. Once the fight hit the deck Bader would jump on “King Mo” and unleash a ferocious ground-and-pound attack, forcing referee Mike Beltran to halt proceedings.

This latest win for Bader means he moves to 3-0 under the Bellator umbrella and the 34-year old will now face Matt Mitrione in the semi-finals.

Bellator 199 Official Results

Ryan Bader defeated “King Mo” Lawal via knockout (punch) at .15 of round one

Jon Fitch defeated Paul Daley via unanimous decision (29-27, 29-26, 29-26)

Aaron Pico defeated Lee Morrison via TKO (punch to the body) at 1:10 of round one

Cheick Kongo defeated Javy Ayala via knockout (punches) at 2:29 of round one

Adam Piccolotti defeated Carrington Banks via submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:41 of round three

Hyder Amil defeated Elias Anderson via TKO at 3:01 of round two

Ignacio Ortiz defeated Matt Aragoni via TKO at 2:57 of round three

Mark Climaco defeated Daniel Oseguera via TKO at 2:21 of round one

J.J. Okanovich defeated Hugo Lujan via unanimous decision

Tom Ponce de Leon defeated Dominic Sumner via TKO at 2:48 of round two

Nohelin Hernandez defeated Josh San Diego via unanimous decision

Josh Paiva defeated Adam Antolin via KO at .32 of round one

Cass Bell defeated Khai Wu via submission (guillotine choke) at 3:27 of round two

Jordan Williams defeated Brandon Hester via TKO (punches) at 1:11 of round two

Amber Leibrock defeated Janay Harding via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-26, 30-26)

James Terry defeated Danasabe Mohammed via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-26)

Gaston Bolanos defeated Malcolm Hill via TKO (leg kicks) at 2:54 of round one

Justin Tenedora defeated David Rivera via submission (triangle choke) at 4:27 of round one

Deron Winn defeated Ahmed White via knockout (punches) at 2:32 of round one