Mirko Cro Cop Filipovic Photo Credit: RIZIN FF

An unspecified injury has forced MMA legend Mirko Cro Cop out of his Bellator 200 main event bout against fellow heavyweight mainstay Roy Nelson.

As a result, the former co-headline middleweight title fight between reigning champion Rafael Carvalho (15-1) and top contender Gegard Mousasi (43-6-2) has been elevated to the new headliner.

The new co-main event sees undefeated British striker Michael “Venom” Page (12-0), face possibly the toughest test of his career when he takes on David Rickels (19-4, 2 NC) in an intriguing welterweight encounter.

The main card also includes former titleholder Phil Davis (18-4) taking on Linton Vassell (18-6) in a light heavyweight matchup and reality star turned MMA fighter Aaron Chalmers (3-0) making his promotional debut against fellow Brit Ash Griffiths (4-5). 

Topping the bill on the preliminary card, undefeated Anastasia Yankova (5-0) makes her return against Kate Jackson (9-3-1) who will be looking to hand the Russian her first professional loss.

Also, a trio of former BAMMA champions will be in action when former middleweight champion Mike Shipman (11-1) takes on Carl Noon (7-2), former BAMMA featherweight kingpin Daniel Crawford (10-1) challenges Pedro Carvalho (6-3) and former BAMMA lightweight titlist Ryan Scope (11-1) faces Martyn Harris (4-4).

Bellator 200 takes place on Friday, May 25 at The SSE Arena, Wembley in London and MMA Plus will be on hand to bring you the latest from the event.

Updated Bellator 200 Fight Card
Main Card

Rafael Carvalho (15-1) vs. Gegard Mousasi (43-6-2) 

Mirko Cro Cop (36-11-2, 1 NC) vs. Roy Nelson (23-15)

Michael Page (12-0) vs. David Rickels (19-4, 2 NC)

Aaron Chalmers (3-0) vs. Ash Griffiths (4-5)

Phil Davis (18-4, 1 NC) vs. Linton Vassell (18-6, 1 NC)


Anastasia Yankova (5-0) vs. Kate Jackson (9-3)

Anatoly Tokov (25-3) vs. Vladimir Filipovic (10-2)

Daniel Crawford (10-1) vs. Pedro Carvalho (6-3)

Ryan Scope (10-1) vs. Martyn Harris (4-4)

Mike Shipman (11-1) vs. Carl Noon (7-2)

Charlie Ward (4-3) vs. Louis King (1-1)

Jeremy Petley (12-8-1) vs. Saul Rogers (12-2)

Kevin Fryer (6-2) vs. Costello Van Steenis (9-1)

Charlie Leary (14-8-1) vs. Tom Green (12-2)

Kent Kauppinen (10-3) vs. Walter Gahadza (16-3)

Jahreau Shephard (0-1) vs. Marcin Zywica (2-0)

Chad Griffiths (6-0) vs. Tom Mearns (6-0)

Amir Albazi (10-0) vs. Iurie Bejenari (6-2)