The UK MMA Federation (UKMMAF) today hosted the opening day of its first Annual National Amateur MMA Tournament. The invitational competition took place in collaboration with BAMMA at the BodyPower Expo in Birmingham.

Spanning several weight divisions including featherweight, lightweight, welterweight and middleweight, the round robin tournament resumes with Day 2 at the BodyPower Expo tomorrow, May 15.

Day 1 Results:

1. Featherweight: Andrew Cameron def. Pavandip Singh via Split-decision

2. Featherweight: Steven Briggs def. Byron Thomas via Split-Decision

3. Welterweight: Ricardo Franco def. Scott Devereux via Unanimous Decision

4. Welterweight: Akonne Wanless def. Alex Thomson via TKO, round 1

5. Lightweight: Jason Woods Def. Milad Ahady via TKO, Round 1

6. Lightweight: Scott Butters def. Dominic Stringer via Submission (RNC), round 1

7. Middleweight: Joe Millward def. Harry Strutt

8. Featherweight: Byron Thomas def. Pavandip Singh via Split-Decision

9. Featherweight: Steven Briggs def. Andrew Cameron via Majority Decision

10. Welterweight: Akonne Wanliss def. Ricardo Franco via TKO (Corner Stoppage), Round 1

11. Lightweight: Jason Woods def. Dayle McCrae via Submission (Arm-Bar), round 2

12. Lightweight: Emmanuel Akpan def. Scott Butters via TKO, round 3

13. Middleweight: Harry Strutt def. Danny Sherlock via Submission (Standing Guillotine), round 1