KSW Champion, Ariane Lipski make first title defense in Dublin - Photo: KSW/Sebastian Rudnicki

One of the newest prospects from the next generation of Brazilian fighters, 23-year-old Ariane Lipski (8-3) gained an important conquest in her MMA career.

Lipski wins big at the Brazilian MMA Awards

The KSW fighter, riding a six-fight winning streak received good news last weekend. Lipski received honours in three categories at “Prêmio Osvaldo Paquetá” otherwise known as the Brazilian MMA Awards

Her fight against brazilian kickboxing champion Juliana Werner (8-6) in Imortal FC, in May 2016 gained Ariane the Best Fight of the Year, Knockout of the Year and Best Female Fighter of the Year in Brazilian MMA.

Lipski will now face Diana Belbita (8-2) at KSW Colosseum, with the winner being crowned the promotion’s inaugural women’s flyweight champion on May 27.

Former UFC and The Ultimate Fighter member, Cristiano Marcello (13-6) received coaching honours and his gym, CM System was chosen as the best team of 2016.

Newcomers also got wins with Charyana Correia becoming the first female named best referee in Brazil for the first time. A new team of cutwoman/cutman called Knockdown Cutwoman formed by dentists also took first time honours.

List of Winners – Brazilian MMA Awards

Ring Girl – Nicéia Pereira 
Announcer – Fábio Leandro 
Cutman – Knockdown Cutwomans Team
Referee – Charyanna Gamballe Correia
Best journalist article – Breno Massena 
Photo – Cassiano Correia – Smash Fight 4 
Broadcaster – André Azevedo 
Video Maker – Gerinho Felix 
Head Coach – Cristiano Marcello 
Team – CM System 
Best Promotion of The Year – Jungle Fight 
Prospect Promotion of The Year – Fight2Night 
Best Edition – Jungle Fight 87 
Comeback of The Year – Oton Jasse against Ricardo Maizena in WOCS 44 
Best Fight of The Year – Julie Werner vs. Ariane Lipski in Imortal FC 4 
Best KO of The Year – Ariane Lipski against Julie Werner in Imortal FC 4 
Submission of The Year – Cássio Jacaré against Ronny Markes in Shooto Brazil 61 
Prospect of The Year – Istela Nunes 
Best Female Fighter of The Year – Ariane Lipski
Best Fighter of The Year – Luan “Miau” Carvalho