Nicolas Dalby vs. Mohsen Bahari
Nicolas Dalby vs. Mohsen Bahari - CWFC 74 [Photo Credit: Mark Blundell]

Dalby dominates in workmanlike performance

After a rocky start, reigning CWFC welterweight champion Nicolas Dalby (13-0) put on a dominant performance to defeat challenger Mohsen Bahari (8-2) at Cage Warriors 74 at London’s Copper Box Arena.

At the beginning of the first, Dalby would appear to be second best in the striking department with Bahrai nullifying the champion’s reach advantage to land some punishing shots.

From the second stanza to the final bell, Rumble Sports trained Dalby would control proceedings, using his well documented striking to pick apart his opponent and set up numerous takedowns to grind out a unanimous victory (50-45) and retain his CWFC welterweight title.


Kianzad is crowned the inaugural CWFC Women’s bantamweight champion

Pannie Kianzad vs. Eeva Siiskonen
Pannie Kianzad vs. Eeva Siiskonen – CWFC 74 [Photo Credit: Mark Blundell]

In part deux of the Cage Warriors 74 double header, Pannie Kianzad (7-0) inflicted the second defeat of Finnish fighter Eeva Siiskonen’s (3-2) career and claimed the inaugural CWFC women’s bantamweight title.

Late replacement Siiskonen, who stepped in after undefeated Polish fighter Agnieszka Niedzwiedz suffered a rib injury in the lead up to the fight, was a credible opponent. However Kianzad commanded from start to finish, regardless of the fight was on the feet, against the fence or on the ground.

At the end of the fight the judges ruled in favor of Kianzad who like her Rumble Sports team mate Nicolas Dalby would take home the CWFC gold after the bout was scored 50-45, 50-45 and 49-46 for the new champion.


Cage Warriors 74 Results


Nicolas Dalby def. Mohsen Bahari via unanimous decision to retain welterweight title

Joseph Duffy def. Julien Boussuge via knockout (knee) – Round 1, 0:36

Sean Carter def. Tim Wilde via submission (triangle choke) – Round 2, 3:26

Tom Breese def. Thibaud Larchet via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 3, 4:57

Andrei Manzolo def. Bola Omoyele via TKO (punches) – Round 3, 2:07



Pannie Kianzad def. Eeva Siiskonen via unanimous decision (50-45, 50-45, 49-46) – to win inaugural women’s bantamweight title

Saul Rogers Mick Sinclair via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Nathaniel Wood def. Steve McCombe via submission (arm injury) – Round 1, 2:23

Darren Stewart def. Pelu Adetola via TKO (strikes) – Round 1, 2:24

Paul Marin def. Scott Pooley via TKO (punches) – Round 2, 1:55

James Hurrell def. Carl Kinslow via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 2, 1:40


Photo Credit: Mark Blundell